Judicial Academy

Department of Judicial Administration

Organizational Structure

Under Section 4 of the MJA Regulation, the Academy is headed by the Chancellor, and two other Officers under him; namely, the Vice Chancellor and the Executive Secretary.

The organization would function through three divisions – the Corporate Services Division, the General Services Division, and the Programs and Publications Division. The Chancellor would be the overall Head of the Organization, overseeing the work of all three divisions. The Vice Chancellor and the Executive Secretary would be responsible for the day-to-day operations of the three Divisions, as per the instructions of the Chancellor.

While the Corporate Services Division shall undertake responsibilities in areas such as human resource management, budget and accounts, and information and communications technology services, the General Services Division shall manage office premises upkeep, maintenance and housekeeping, security issues, archive management, and procurement, among others. All the academic programs and publications of the Academy shall be managed by the Programs and Publications Division.




You are here: Home Organistaional Structure