Judicial Academy

Department of Judicial Administration

Areas of Continuing Judicial Education and Training

As far as the type of content is concerned, the programs of the Academy are divided into five categories (See 3.5). There is a common theme in each category of programs. These areas have been set out after research on the practices of similar Academies in other jurisdictions. We plan to revise them whenever necessary, on the basis of our experience and suggestions from experts and participants of our programs. As for now, the areas of continuing education and training have been categorized as follows:

  • Structure of the Judicial System and Some Key Principles
  • Adjudication, Procedures and Judgment
  • Judicial Management, Bench Skills and Courtroom Issues
  • Substantive Law, Jurisprudence, and Language for Law
  • Judicial Administration and Other Issues
You are here: Home Academic Affairs Areas of Continuing Judicial Education and Training